Energy Institute Hrvoje Požar eihp@eihp.hr

Energy Management and Organisation

For the purpose of fulfilling the needs of public authorities, business entities in the energy and financial sectors in Croatia and the region as well as of international institutions, the multidisciplinary team of the Department for Energy Management and Organization, independently and in collaboration with other departments, conducts economic and financial analyses, investment studies, develops market regulation models and tariff system, conducts econometric modelling and time series forecasting, parametric and nonparametric energy price modelling, analyzes financial instruments on the electricity market, carries out economic optimization, analyzes macroeconomic impact of changes in the energy sector, conducts due diligence studies, pre(feasibility) studies, provides services in the process of restructuring/privatization of companies in the energy sector, analyzes the energy regulatory and legislative framework and proposes new legislation, harmonizes the energy legislation with the EU aquis, reviews and analyzes legal obligations and procedures in planning and implementing energy projects, etc.

The Department specializes in the field of heating, respectively in district heating and cooling and in the field of energy efficiency in industry, as a special part of industrial plant optimization.

Name and surnameE-mailTelephone
Karmen Stupin, head of departmentkstupin@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 147
Danica Maljkovićdmaljkovic@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 166
Dražen Tumaradtumara@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 251
Igor Novkoinovko@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 137
Jadranka Maras Abramovićjmaras@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 130
Jurica Brajković, Ph.D.jbrajkovic@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 112
Marina Salopekmsalopek@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 250
Marko Karanmkaran@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 102
Petra Ramljakpramljak@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 252
Rudolf Van Hemertrvhemert@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 142
Željko Plantić, Ph.D.zplantic@eihp.hr+385 1 6326 278